15th Anniversary Blas-Travaganza Part XI: The Gordon Taylor!

Gordon Taylor

Gordon Taylor

15th Anniversary Blas-Travaganza Part XI: The Gordon Taylor!

Composed of many of my friends, and members of other bands I’ve loved over the years, Gordon Taylor – or, THE Gordon Taylor, according to their drummer – might be my favorite band of all time.  It is hard to tell exactly what it is about them that really makes me love them so much.  They have a quality to their earnestness, and a sense of wonder that captures my intellectual interests, as well as my libidinal desire to rock.  Each of them has a skill with their instrument of choice that really allows themselves to cut loose in ways they don’t normally.  Every time I’ve been able to see them is a moment that I treasure to this day, and when I heard that they would play as part of the Blas-Travaganza, I knew they would be the perfect headliners for Day 2.

Day 2

Day 2

The Gordon Taylor is one of those things that defies description, and instead just begs you to dance.  While no official document of their work has ever been released, the two times they played on my show, and the time I was allowed to join them on tour, are some of the most important moments of my life.  They have always been honest with me, in every way, and the fact that they were willing to join me for this show means the world to me.

I love them, and I can only hope that you love them as much as I do, too.

Enjoy!

MyFacester+ Photos

Gordon Taylor Setlist

Gordon Taylor Setlist

Thoughts?